I've been pretty lucky so far with not having Addie in daycare. Luckily, my work is super flexible and I can switch my hours or days off without any hassle, but now Ryan is going out of town. Since he will be out of town, I will have to Addie in daycare. Half of me is excited because she will have things to play with and interaction with other kids, but the other half is sad and nervous because a complete stranger is watching her. It's like handing my heart over to them and saying, here make sure I live. I know it will be best for her and honestly I don't really have an option for it not.
I talked with a friend and she loves daycare. She says her son is more independent and social, which is fantastic. Depending upon how this daycare works out, will determine if we put her in it once a week so we can have a family day together, which is something I have been missing.
How did you handle putting your little one in daycare?
No comments:
Post a Comment